Adventures Around The UK

jbhjGUEST POST BY Tajinder FROM MusicGeekOnline

People who don’t travel cannot have a global view, all they see is what’s in front of them. Those people cannot accept new things because all they know is where they live.Martin Yan

When someone mentions traveling I instantly get excited as I know that we’re about to embark on an adventure. For the past three years, due to university I haven’t traveled abroad, however it allowed me to experience the different cities the UK has to offer. Despite living in London, I don’t know much about the city I’ve grown up in. London has activities suited for the whole family, whether it’s catching a show in the west end, shopping in east, or clubbing in central. mmm

There’s culture every turn you take, so embrace it, and enjoy your experiences in the capital. Last summer I got the chance to travel to Holland Park, it was breathtaking. I witnessed peacocks casually parading around the park, people enjoying a game of chess with life size pieces, and tourists enjoying the flower exhibitions. The Kyoto Garden created by a Japanese designer has beautiful plants, colorful fishes, and water features. It made me feel one with nature, it had a strangely soothing effect on me, but I was complaining. If you’re around London, I definitely recommend taking a journey to Holland Park, it’s quite big, but it’s jam packed with fun and interesting features.mmk

More recently, I took a road trip to Portland with my best friend to reunite with our third musketeer. The plan was to enjoy a girly sleepover and indulge in a pamper session, but somehow we always forget the pamper part of the night. Though it’s a small island, there’s quite a few places to visit, the common one would be the beach. Not only is the view amazing, you feel as if you’re on a private beach as you don’t see many locals, they’re usually spotted at the port.

nhd

If you wish to learn about history, try visiting t§he castle, or perhaps even a Zen looking garden. Everywhere has some picturesque qualities, it was a great trip, despite being there for less than 24 hours, it always calls me back for more.outed

Before traveling back to East Midlands, we decided to enjoy a meal – to refuel our energy for the journey ahead – at a small pub called Rendezvous. The locals were welcoming, the food was exquisite, and my sex on the beach tasted great whilst enjoying the view of the port.cgvb

To find out more about Portland head over to my blog  for a more detailed account.

Out of all your adventures, which was your favorite and why?
Stay blessed and classy,
mgo-signing-out


You can find Tajinder at:

Blog: Music Geek Online
Instagram: Tajinder Sandhu
Twitter: Tajinder Sandhu
Facebook: Music Geek Online
Pinterest: Tajinder Sandhu

Leave a Reply

